2012: The Year Ahead

Image
2012 New Year’s Day Meal

I am looking a head in 2012 as a year of continued progress and practicing optimism. I am by nature a  ‘Glass-Half-Empty’ person, but understand the value of practicing optimism in my daily life as a tool to get through life challenges. So before I get on my soapbox to start spouting my life philosophy, I have decided to focus on a small list of measurable goals for 2012.

  1. Have fun while in Library School– hahahaha (it’s possible, I’m determined!)
  2. Blog More- Focus more on library related issues and the occasional snow mishaps [lol]
  3. Incorporate book reviews in my blog— I already have a list of books :-)
  4. Attend one genealogy/library conference- Joint Conference of Librarians of Color (already on list)
  5. Complete 3 Knit Projects- Hat, Mittens, blanket (already have the yarn)

 

Interesting Blogs

Deep South Dish- awesome recipes for the Southern transplant.

Joint Conference of Librarians of Color- Sept 19-23 in Kansas City, Missouri

Ravelry- Online Knit & Crochet Community

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ashazenzi
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 17:01:31

    i’m glad i came to read this post on the actual site. the post in my email didn’t include the mouth watering picture! :D here’s to a new year chock full of goodness! cheers!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

