Book Wishlist

2012 has been a busy year for me. Workings 1.5 jobs and attending school part-time online is challenging, but something that I know that I can handle. The downside to this– is I am looking at some very interesting books and wishing I could squeeze in some pleasure reading. It’s true that I own more clothes than books. Think of me as the Jessica Parker from Sex in the City…only I have lots of books in my closets. If I had a permanent dwelling place…it would probably look something like the photo below…

Image

Wonderful Bookland

I have a recent obsession with the New York Times weekly Book Review. Here are 5 books that I wish I had time to read.

The Loom By Sheila Gillus

Twelve Gates to the City: A Novel By Daniel Black

They Tell Me of a Home: A Novel By Daniel Black

How to Be Black By Baratunde Thurston

Black Cool: One Thousand Streams of Blackness By Rebecca Walker

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ashazenzi
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 17:20:29

    some interesting titles in there!

    Reply

  2. LibGirl09
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 19:59:35

    This reminds me of one of the regular customers from my library. Every day he comes in with a list of 14 books for us to search for, and place holds for any titles not at our specific branch. The library has a 75-item limit for checkouts, and I am quite sure he makes full use of it. The Circ staff have one shelf in their workroom just for his holds. lol He finds his titles from weekly book reviews.

    Reply

  3. Keegan
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 22:14:59

    I know that feeling well. There are always more books that I WANT to read than I can actually manage! I’m lucky if I get through one “fun” book per month.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

