CPD23 Challenge: Week One

Thank you Lesley for the mention of CPD23 Professional Development Thing Challenge. I am super excited about this challenge. I plan to follow the following people Deva Lib, Lesley’s Grad School Journey , I found myself in the library, Climbing the Stacks, and Librarian of Tomorrow. I just read the Participant List (254+). There are so many wonderful ones to choose from. Please know I will be adding more throughout my blogsposts. I am excited and can’t wait to learn all about social media relating to libraryland.

Helpful Links:

CPD23 Challenge- What is is about?

CPD23 Participants Bookmark– 292 Participants and counting

CPD23 Calendar– Things to discover

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 21st century literacy for academic librarians
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:12:27

    Hello! This is a great blog – I have been exploring your past posting. good work! I too am participating in this self-directed training initiative. I am listed at Transliteracy Librarian http://transliteracylibrarian.wordpress.com/

    I am in Canada.

    I have chosen to make a ZoHo notebook and post to that each week with a link to my blog. I am excited to be a part of this self-directed learning initiative.

    Reply

    • Variegated Stacks
      Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:08:59

      Thanks Julie, I love your blog as well. Nice layout. I am looking forward to following your blog post. I’m not familiar with the ZoHo notebook, but will definitely keep my eyes *glued* to your future posts.

      Reply

  2. Daina
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 15:33:19

    I am also participating in CPD23 and am looking for other professionals to follow. I work in a non-traditional setting and am looking for some blogs that are from similar people.

    Reply

  3. KatyStoddard
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 09:34:42

    Hi, thanks for the mention! It’s quite a list now isn’t it, exciting to be part of something so big. I think I’m going to enjoy dipping in to so many other library blogs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

